Always Be Prepared

I have two big interviews coming up, and one is requiring that I take another writing test during the actual interview; I’ve already submitted one. And I did well enough on the initial writing sample to be asked to come in for a face-to-face interview…yaaayy!! 😀

Okay I’m game, and up to the opportunity to showcase my writing aptitude, however I’ve never attested to being a journalist, novelist or this phenomenal writer :-/ …I do PR writing — that entails press releases, newsletters, media advisories, editorial writing, marketing pieces…things to capture the attention.

Therefore, I’m a lot nervous, because I’m really interested in this role. Therefore, what does one do to prepare for an interview…? YOU PREPARE, you do everything possible to make sure you are ready to showcase the best of you, and that’s what I plan to do.

It’s certainly not the case that I’m uncomfortable with my writing, it’s just I want to be confident going into this 2.5 hour interview in a few weeks. Yep, weeks…long process.

So cheers to me friends for making it this far 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes, but the my blog post emphasizes to always be prepared for the unknown. My unknown is, I don’t know what the heck they plan to ask me to write about…lol I usually like to do research, and in this regard I can not.

– Sab

Leave a Reply

